Summary of all MW3 Content Collections and DLC

It has been a confusing year with Modern Warfare 3 DLC to say the least, with a brand new Content Drop system alongside the new ELITE feature and new DLC each month there has been a lot of information to absorb. This post here is designed to sum up all the ELITE DLC Season and all the Content Collection Map Packs currently available.

Modern Warfare 3 has been the first ever Call of Duty game which has expanded its DLC content beyond just Multiplayer maps, MW3 has included a huge number of brand new Spec Ops missions as well as new game modes.

All Content Collections are priced at 1200 Microsoft points / $15.

The ELITE DLC Season will end for the Xbox 360 in September and will end for PS3 players in November.

Content Collection Map Pack 1 is currently available for PC, Xbox 360 and PS3. It includes 4 Multiplayer Maps and 2 Spec Ops Missions.

Collection 1 includes the following 6 pieces of unique content:

  • Liberation
  • Piazza
  • Overwatch
  • BlackBox
  • Black Ice
  • Negotiator

Full information on Content Collection Map Pack 1 (Click Here)

Content Collection Map Pack 2 is currently available for PC, Xbox 360 and PS3. It includes 3 Multiplayer Maps, 2 Spec Ops Missions and 2 Face Off maps.

Collection 2 includes the following 7 pieces of unique content:

  • Sanctuary
  • Foundation
  • Oasis
  • Kill Switch
  • Ironclad
  • Getaway
  • Lookout

Face Off is a game mode which is available for all MW3 players for free and was released alongside two free maps outside of any content collections and ELITE dlc season.

“Normally in itself one-on-one isn’t particularly creatively innovative, but what we’ve done is design the maps deliberately for this style of play. In normal map development you have large maps that have long sight lines, then when you make smaller maps you shorten the sight line – the engagement distance becomes smaller when the map becomes smaller.”

Full information on Content Collection Map Pack 2 (Click Here)

Content Collection Map Pack 3 (Known as the Chaos Map Pack) will be available for the Xbox 360 on the 8th of August and just over a month later for the PlayStation 3 and PC. Collection 3 includes 4 Spec Ops missions, 3 Face Off maps and a brand new game mode called Chaos Mode.

Collection 3 includes the following 8 pieces of unique content:

  • Arctic Recon
  • Vertigo
  • Light ‘Em Up
  • Special Delivery
  • Vortext
  • U-Turn
  • Intersection
  • Chaos Game Mode

Chaos Game Mode: A whole new way to play Call of Duty®, Special Ops Chaos mode delivers the ultimate in arcade mayhem. Experience truly heart-pounding and adrenaline-fueled action while competing for high scores in Resistance, Village, Underground and Dome. Chain kills t ogether against a never-ending onslaught of enemies to increase your combo multiplier and earn performance enhancing perks. Choose your route through each map to optimize weapon pickups, attack, and escape options. Play solo, split screen or online with a friend to take out as many enemies as possible before they take you down or the clock hits zero.

Full information on Content Collection 3 here.

Saluting Modern Warfare® 3′s Season of Content, the fourth and final DLC collection deploys with five all-new Multiplayer Maps. Surrounded by mountains, “Gulch” sends combatants into a forgotten mining town with only mine shafts and equipment sheds for cover. The Jersey coast awaits in “Boardwalk,” where fun in the sun means facing enemies on the beach. Players must earn their sea legs on “Off shore” and “Decommission,” where deadly oceanic oilrigs and a maze of rotting ocean liners provide the perfect setting for shoreline-based combat. Rounding out the collection is a trip to New Orleans’ war-torn French Quarter, where “Parish” pits players against one another amidst the city’s rubble.

Collection 4 includes the following 5 pieces of unique content:

  •  Decomission
  • Off Shore
  • Glutch
  • Boardwalk
  • Parish

View the full information on Content Collection 4 here!